Change is Good

I’m going to be completely honest. I’m not happy with myself. Financially, spiritually, physically… not at all. So I’m going to change today, on October 6th. New Year’s Day is a little less than 3 months away and I’m not cool with staying the way I am for the next 3 months. No thanks. Today is the day. The final day. Here’s what I’ll be changing:

1) I’m going to put more time and effort into my physical appearance. – That means eating healthy, keeping my nails done, keeping my hair straight, + a whole lot more. This female stuff is a whole lot of work, man. I’m more of a bro so this is uncharted territory for me. Stay tuned for updates. I’m pretty sure there will be a lot of frustrated posts where I’ll be freaking out and want to give up on this stuff.

2) Budgeting will become my best friend. – Budgeting is actually something I’m looking forward to. I love structure and organization. I love knowing what I’ll be doing and when I’ll be doing it. Plans make me swoon. Yes, I did use the not-so-much-of-a-word ‘swoon’. It’s just something I adore.

3) I will, reluctantly, eat more vegetables. – And by vegetables, I mean lettuce, cucumbers, pickles, sweet peas, corn, carrot sticks (with peanut butter), celery sticks (also with peanut butter), and …. that’s it. Those are the only vegetables I eat. My mom used to make string beans and I hated them UNTIL she added syrup to them. I would do that but that’s such a contradictory meal, so that goes out the window.

4) I’m determined to consume more water than a dog in a desert. – Water before every meal. Yup. That’s what it’ll be. It helps burn calories.

5) Hair, Nails, & Face. OH MY! – Yeah, man. *Deep sigh* My hair is super short and at it’s natural texture. The only thing is that it’s dyed; honey blonde. I’ve been OH SO tempted to go back to relaxing my hair but I’m fighting the urge. As for my nails, I’ll be keeping them painted. Whether with a color or whether they’re clear, THEY WILL REMAIN PAINTED. Now. For my face… I’m determined to rid it of all acne and dark marks. I will wash it twice a day and take care of it as if it were my baby. Like, come on. It’s the first thing that people see when they look at me. Gotta make a great first impression.

That’s all for now. I’ll be sure to post as I progress and continue with this lovely journey.

Leave a Reply

